Total Disability Lawyers In Ocean County
Some on-the-job injuries are more serious than others. If you suffer a catastrophic injury or are severely impaired in a way that you are no longer employable, you may be eligible for permanent total disability benefits.
Permanently Disabled Due To A Job-Related Injury? We Can Help.
In New Jersey, this benefit is paid weekly for up to 450 weeks. After that time, you have to submit to a doctor’s exam to prove whether or not you are able to return to some sort of gainful employment. If you are not, these benefits may continue for the rest of your life, paying up to 70 percent of your weekly wage at the time you were injured.
You may also qualify for permanent partial disability awards if your injury allows you to return to work but is still in some way permanently disabling.
The attorneys know how to help you collect total disability awards. Call us at 732-504-3841 or at 877-251-5491 toll free. We handle cases for people in Ocean County, Monmouth County and across New Jersey.
New Jersey Lawyers Securing Second Injury Fund Awards For The Permanently Disabled
The Second Injury Fund is specifically for workers who have had injuries and disabilities in the past and become permanently disabled or unable to work because of a further injury. The awards from this fund examine the person’s entire history instead of the most recent injury. Any pre-existing condition can be used as long as the final injury is work-related. This award pays up to 70 percent of your weekly wage for the rest of your life.
Our Brick attorneys understand the workers’ compensation system and know how to gather the medical records, doctors’ reports and other evidence to help secure your disability award. We work regularly with specialists in the medical field who are happy to provide assessments on the level of your disability.
Contact Our Monmouth County Disability Law Firm
Call Silvi, Fedele & Honschke at 877-251-5491 or email us to schedule your free initial consultation today. We have offices in Toms River, Forked River and Brick. You don’t pay a fee unless your case is settled successfully.